Wedding Peonies

Posted: May 1, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink

Hello again.

I have another card to show you today.  I know I am not very innovative with my cards, but it is a miracle that I manage to make anything, so bear with me on my little journey!

When I first saw this card by the very talented Elena from her blog Just Me, I was pretty sure I could make something similar with the supplies that I had on hand..

I did OK managing to find a light coloured ink to stamp the peonies in.  I used Ranger Distress Inks to achieve this, Antique Linen and Tea I think.  Normally I would have ruined an arrangement like this, and I think I would feel that it all came out looking a bit too busy, but I managed to hold off on this one and the colour combinations worked well together, and so I was pleased with the results.  I added a little flower from Mat Stack 5 Stamp Collection in blue and thankfully didn’t overdo it (bad habit I have).  I then cut a mat using Mat Stack 1, and stamped the oval frame from the Pretty Peonies stamp and the sentiment from the Happy Days stamp set along with the little flourish underneath.  I inked the edges of the whole card with Chamomile Tea Duo and then mounted it on my card base.

Voila!  A card that I am happy with..  You may laugh, but even though I post them on the old blog, I am hardly ever happy with anything I create!!  Oh well, I have to try right?

Thanks for stopping by..

All products by Papertrey Ink unless otherwise stated.

Leave a Reply

