Coloured Harvest Berries

Posted: April 29, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink

Hello there

Welcome back to my blog is you have been here before (thank you!).

I saw a lovely set of cards the other day and pinned it for inspiration when it was time for me to play..

Of course, as is usual, I didn’t have all of the elements of the original card, so had to improvise a little..

I actually made the pink7red one first, and decided that the piece of patterned paper at the bottom was too big, so on the remaining three I made the PP smaller.  I don’t have the quatrafoil plate from PTI and so I used PTI’s Background Basics: Retro Stamp Set instead which has a quatrafoil image in it.  I tried not to pick PP that was too busy, so that you would be able to see the stamped image over the top, and was happy with the results..  I used the Small Scallop Border Die for the plain card on top of the PP.  The Mat Stack 4 die was used to cut out my sentiment, after I had printed it on the computer onto coloured card stock.  I stamped the Harvest Berried image using Distress Inks from Ranger, which on this particular (non branded local paper shop) cardstock inks well and gives a good impression.  I finished them all off with a Vintage Button threaded with some Divine Twine.

Here is a shot of them altogether.  Not as stylish as the original, but I was happy with them even so..  I hope you liked them..

Thanks for stopping by..

 

All Supplies Papertrey Ink, unless otherwise stated..

Leave a Reply

