Harvest Berries CAS

Posted: April 27, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Hello there

I have a CAS simple card for you today.  One layer which is VERY unusual for me.  I never feel like I get the balance right with CAS cards, always feeling like ‘something is missing’, so I pile on the buttons and the paper and the ribbon, and sometimes it can overwhelm the card KWIM?

Well, this card was (I would like to say ‘inspired’, but it’s not, its me attempting to copy it…) my inspiration point, originally done by the Uber-talented Maile Belles, when this Ginko Leaves set, called Harvest Berries by Papertrey Ink was first released..  I loved it straight away and just had to have it!

I used some Crystal Glaze to make the berries appear as if they were real, or succulent as I like to think of them.  I was very pleased with the results of this CAS attempt.

I gave it to my mum for her birthday, and unfortunately now know that she LOVES all the ‘floof’ that I normally put on my cards, and so wasn’t all that impressed with this CAS version lol!!  My DD said the same thing, she prefers all the pomp and pageantry that I normally go with!!  Ah well, they will catch up with the trend soon enough!  Gotta love the honesty of family members hey?

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments
  1. Stephanie says:

    I really struggle with one layer cards, in fact I don’t think I’ve ever made a one layer card so I’m a huge admirer of this – it’s beautiful Abi! I’ve really enjoyed looking at all your recent cards too – keep it up!! xxx

Leave a Reply

