Embossed and Distressed

Posted: April 23, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink

Hello there

I have another ‘set’ of cards to show you today..

I first saw these cards on Pinterest and pinned them to my board in the hope of being able to case them.  I finally pulled out my embossing powders and went to work.

The original cards used Stamping Up! supplies, but I used Papertrey Ink’s Larger than Life stamp set, it’s one of my personal favourites.  I embossed using PTI’s white embossing powder, and then used Distress Inks over the top.  The sentiments are also Papertrey Ink from the Think Big Favourites collection (#3 & #6).  IMO these are just the right size sentiments for me, otherwise I feel my sentiment tends to get lost on the layout.

Here they all are together, I think they make a nice set.  My DD who is not normally a CAS one layer type girl, said that she liked these a lot, so I managed to do something right lol!!

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments
  1. Leigh Penner says:

    Oh, these are stunning!

Leave a Reply

