Sending you…

Posted: April 21, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink

Hello there

I have a card for you today that was inspired by this card, made by the wonderful Betsy Veldman.  Betsy is my crafting idol, I should make her her own Pinterest board I love her creations that much.  The original card was for the Papertrey Ink Stamp-a-Faire Make and Take challenge.

My card used the stamp set Sending You by Papertrey Ink.  I wanted this set as soon as I saw this card, and have seen it so many times, I am so glad I caved and got it.  I made the mistake however, of stamping my design onto pink cardstock, when Betsy’s original was on a lighter background.  Next time I will use Rustic White cardstock from PTI.  However it wasn’t a complete disaster.  My leaves were stamped over the Mendhi Medallion image which I love.

The stamping was a little light in places, but to be honest, I liked the look it gave me, otherwise normally I would have tried to stamp over it, failed, and then thrown the whole thing in the bin.  So maybe I’m growing and realising that not everything has to be ‘perfect’ to be acceptable.  I also made the mistake of forgetting that there was a matching stamp for the matted layer, and so I freehand placed the sending you sentiment.  It wasn’t until I was putting it away that I saw the stamps and had a ‘duh’ moment when I realised that I could have used the stamp to place the sentiment perfectly.  But hey-ho, I know now, and will hopefully remember next time!

Apart from that, I was pretty pleased with how this came out.  Usually I have no luck replicating a card that I like, so to me this was a complete success!

I hope you enjoyed your visit!

Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

