Happy (Spanish) Mother’s Day

Posted: April 15, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink
Tags: ,

Hello there

It will soon be Mother’s Day here in Spain, and I get asked all the time for cards, but don’t have any Spanish sentiments, so can never oblige!

Then a couple of weeks ago, the Make it Monday challenge over at Papertrey Ink was computer generated sentiments on die cuts.  I thought to myself that this could work, so I had a quick go, and was very pleased with the results.

As is customary for me, if I think I’m on a roll with a design that seems to be going well and is not a bit ‘bleh’, I will try to do one in every colour lol!

I used the Rosie Posie stamp set from PTI (my next newest favourite stamp set at the moment). and stamped the images, and then went back in with my Copics.  A technique made famous (at least for me) by Amber.  You must visit her blog it. is. a.maze.ing.  Seriously..  word of warning though, get a cup of something hot to drink as if you are anything like me, you will be bedded in for a while there!  I think I went back all the way to when she first started!  Some serious inspiration there peeps..

On looking back at these, I wish I had done them all with the flowers like the pink one, but I did that one last, so if I do these again I will use flowers on them all, I just think it finishes them all off nicely.  My inspiration for these cards, as usual came from Pinterest (Thank You!!) from Kelly’s blog Gingham Girl (another fun blog to visit).

Well that’s it for me, I hope you liked my creations today.  Have a great day!

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments
  1. charmwarm says:

    Oooh. . .I LOVE the look of these too! Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

