Pretty Peonies

Posted: April 13, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink

Hello there

Hope you are all well, post Easter festivities.  I have my DD home from University for a brief spell, so am trying to make the most of her while I can, before she has to go back.  Time together is so precious these days!

I have a card for you today using the Papertrey Ink Anniversary Set.  I can’t even begin to tell you how much I am loving this set.  I really feel like you can’t go wrong when you stamp with it.  Almost feel like a fraud!

I used Hibiscus Burst ink for the flowers and Simply Chartreuse for the leaves.  The ‘happy’ was stamped using an original ink of PTI called Cognac (if I’m not mistaken), but I don’t think they carry it anymore..

I added some ribbon from my stash and a Hibiscus Burst button threaded with some PTI twine.  Lastly I sponged the edges with Chamomile Tea Dye also from PTI.

I hope you like it!

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments

Leave a Reply

