Wedding Card

Posted: April 3, 2012 in Cards

Hi there

A Wedding Card for you today..

I used PTI’s Rustic Cream Cardstock (must get some more of that, I use it very sparingly!)  I stamped the Mr and Mrs image from the Big and Bold wishes stamp set and used Antique Linen to stamp the two flourishes above and below the words.  I then stamped the accompanying words, “May your day be filled with happiness” just below in dark chocolate ink.

I then added two hearts from Heart Prints with a vintage button with some twine threaded through them to finish the card off.  I then made the fatal mistake of thinking that the card needed “something else” and added a border of light blue damasks from the Embellishments stamp set along the left hand side in a light blue ink, which IMO spoiled the whole card!

That’ll teach me for not centering the Mr and Mrs image in the first place ha!!  I finished off by inking the edges with vintage tea duo (chamomile) and then adhered it to the card base.

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments
  1. notablenest says:

    Love your wedding card – very elegant, befitting such a special occasion. Also, I checked out your blog and loved the clothesline card. You’re right, what a great use for all our scraps of patterned paper! So versatile. Hmmm … that set may be in my future!

  2. Carol S says:

    Hi Abi

    I really like this lovely card and I am sure the recipient will be so moved that you took the time to say thank you for their kindness. My daughter took ill and was admitted to hospital whilst on a school exchange trip to France once, and I know how frightened I was to be so far away from her. I hope your daughter is well now and that you have a happy Easter.

Leave a Reply

