Exploding 18th Box

Posted: March 29, 2012 in Cards

Hello there
I have finally gotten around to taking some photos of recent projects.  I always forget to take photos, so I have nothing for my poor blog, which is in need of some TLC of late.

I was asked to do a card for a girl who was turning 18 from a ‘young man’ if you get my drift..

So this is what I came up with.  I used my new Silhouette Cameo to cut out the box layers and lid.  I rounded the corners using a corner rounder (don’t have a chomp), and used my square Nestabilities to cut the right size squares for the different layers..
 

For the lid I cut out lots of layers of coloured tissue paper using my round circle Nestabilities, and held it altogether with a heart shaped brad through the lid (which you can’t see here tho..)

The number 18 was cut out using Papertrey Ink coasters and their By the Numbers Dies.  When I gave it to the young man to give to his young lady, he was thrilled with the effort that went into it.


I hope you liked it.

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments
  1. Rebecca says:

    So cute! I bet that took a while to complete but it was worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

