Copic first attempt.

Posted: March 28, 2012 in Cards
Tags: ,
I have a collection of cards that I did quite a while back now. I ooh-ed and aah-ed at the Year of Flowers collection of stamps from Papertrey Ink for the whole of last year and couldn’t decide which one to buy. I eventually opted for the Mum’s collection above.  Mostly because I am new to Copic’s (this set was the first thing I coloured using them!) and I didn’t how how easy or hard they would be to use..  Whilst I think I am getting the hang of them now, I didn’t achieve the results I would have liked with them (not that that’s stopped me buying even more mind you!) and I found the image really time consuming to colour in.  Suffice to say that once I had finished these three, I had had enough of colouring using Copics for the remainder of the week!  My mum liked them bless her, but she’s not very critical of my work, unlike my DD who would tell me what needs improving etc.  So there you have it my first attempt at Copics.

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments
  1. SOOTYKINS says:

    Even as a first attempt they are really stunning, especially showing the ‘depth’ of colour.

  2. Kathy Mc says:

    Gorgeous! I haven’t taken the leap into Copics and not sure I will. Already have such a long wish list of PTI goodies I want….

Leave a Reply

