Enjoy the ride Birthday

Posted: March 27, 2012 in Cards, Papertrey Ink
Tags:
Hello Bloggers.

How are you all today?

I have another iPhone card to show you today lol!  I used the Papertrey Ink Enjoy the Ride stamp set, which I stamped onto a Mat Stack #4 piece of Kraft card stock.  I coloured it using my Copics and I used the vintage touch tea dye duo chamomile ink around the edges of the mat to give it a little more definition and then raised it up on foam squares before I adhered it to my card front.  I used a double ended banner die to stamp the Happy Birthday sentiment from the same set onto Kraft card stock, and put a little grosgrain ribbon doubled over, w

ith a little piece of chocolate coloured satin ribbon with a button stuck in the middle to finish it off.  I though this was a nice alternative to a bow for a man’s card, and will definitely use this again.

 

Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

