18th Scrapbook Day 16

Posted: March 21, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Welcome back to day 16 of my scrapbook!  If you’ve made it this far, you’ve done really well ha!

When I looked at this page, I wasn’t quite sure how I was going to make the background paper work for me.  Although in principle it seemed like a pretty simple pattern, whenever I tried to put anything ‘on’ the page, it seemed to all look too busy.  Then I saw this page by Leigh and I knew that it would probably work for me.  I didn’t actually sew the hearts down, I just used a pen to draw little faux sew lines over them, and then added some of those tiny little hearts at the top to finish them off.

In the corner I added some journaling using the PTI Library Card stamp and the Library Pocket Die.

Again, another layout that I was skeptical about at first, but I ended up loving it when it was finished.

Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

