18th Scrapbook Day 15

Posted: March 7, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Hello again. 

Glad you could visit.

For once this page came out of my head instead of someone else’s blog, as I knew that one of the key elements that I wanted to include in this scrapbook was a little piece of everyone for my DD to keep.  

I asked everyone to think of 5 Things that they loved about Chelsea and then write them down.  I printed off the 5 Things cards on my printer, and then cut them out using the Spiral Notebook page die from Papertrey Ink.  I put them in the Library Pocket Die also from PTI, and then used the Fresh Alphabet to add each of our family members names to the front of the pockets.  The vellum quote strip was just absolutely perfect for this layout, and so I decided to just use four simple photos running in a row.


This too, was one of my most favourite layouts, and I love to see everyone’s handwriting on the cards.

Thanks for stopping by..
 

Leave a Reply

