18th Scrapbook Day 13

Posted: March 5, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:
Hiya.

Nearly at the end of my marathon posts about my daughter’s 18th birthday scrapbook.  I hope you’ve liked what I’ve shown you so far..

When I first saw this page  by Karen Grunberg for Pink Paislee, I knew I had already cut out enough butterflies to make this layout work for me..When I first did the layout, I pulled all of their wings out to stand proud so they looked like they had just landed on the page, and I was surprised when I gave it to my DD, she took the page out of the protector and did exactly the same thing!

Again I used some tiny alphabet stickers, and whilst I am still not in my comfort zone using these, I think that they worked well for this particular layout.


Thanks for stopping by..
 

Comments
  1. Stephanie says:

    Oh my goodness Abi, I’ve loved scrolling through all the beautiful pages you’ve made for your daughter’s 18th birthday scrapbook – I couldn’t think of a more wonderful thing to do (unfortunately, I cannot put a decent layout together to save my life & boy I’ve tried!)….your daughter is seriously beautiful, you must be so very proud 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend sweetie xxx

Leave a Reply

