18th Scrapbook Day 12

Posted: March 4, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Hello again. 

Glad you could make it back for the next page of my scrapbook.

When I was looking for inspiration for this page I was so happy when I came across this page.

I loved all the colour, and whilst the thought of tearing up pieces of beloved designer paper filled me with dread, I liked the idea of being able to layer the prima flowers on top of them, and if there’s one thing I really love, it’s a rainbow.

I used Papertrey Ink’s vintage buttons in every conceivable colour with some rustic twine threaded through the middle of the buttons, and then added to the flowers.

All in all I love the way this turned out, and hope you do too!
Thanks for stopping by..
 

Leave a Reply

