18th Scrapbook Day 10

Posted: March 2, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Hiya!

When I was first putting this page together I tried literally dozens of layouts, and couldn’t get anything to look ‘right’ with the stripes of the background paper.  

Seeing as the background paper was a set that I didn’t want to ‘mess up’ I had to try and make it work somehow.  I didn’t have any other pastel paper to substitute for it, so I went cruising for inspiration (again).

Thankfully I came across This Layout by Leigh from To the Full, and decided that I might be able to make it work for my layout too.

I added the little gem flowers to some of the circles randomly.  For the bottom row I used one of the dies from the Love Lives Here die collection from Papertrey Ink, as they have little hearts cut out of them.

I then used the Mat Stack #5 for the journaling and a stamp from the Half & Half stamp set by PTI.  I inked the edges for a little more definition, added the little gem flower and then left it at that.

My DD said that she could imagine me putting the little flowers everywhere to see where the ‘right’ place was. 

I realize more and more when I heard her describe the pages back to me what she saw in what I had created, and loved the fact that she will probably show this to her children one day, as something that Grandma did..

Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

