18th Scrapbook Day 9

Posted: March 1, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Hello again.

Back with page 9..

The background strips behind the photo were cut using my Half and Half dies from PTI.

The vellum quote strips are K&Co and are from Florida circa 10 years ago!

For the journaling I don’t really like my handwriting, and so I thought I would run some stuff off on my PC and then cut them out using my Cuttlebug.  Unfortunately for me, the Kraft card stock from PTI was far too thick for my printer to take, and it got stuck, so I only ended up being able to salvage a few of the ‘quotes’, one of which is the You make my heart sing which I cut out using the Mat Stack #4 from PTI.  I added a couple of flourishes from Papertrey also, but I think that the Live Love Laugh vellum strip at the top is what makes the page..

Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

