18th Scrapbook Day 8

Posted: February 29, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Hi there

Page 8 was one of my favourite pages to do I have to say.

It was inspired by This layout by Keisha Campbell from the blog A Bit East Coast.  I have followed her blog for a long time now since she lived in China.  I am in love with her photography.  She has two absolutely GOR-JUS daughters and an adorable dog. Oh and she has the BEST taste in home decor too.  I secretly dream of being able to live with her for the weekend just so I can drink in all her design ideas and tips.  Ah well, I can admire from a distance I suppose!  A girl can dream lol!

For my flowers I stamped them using a Stampin Up! petal stamp, and then cut around them.  I absolutely LOVE this paper, and wish I had more of it.  I don’t even know who it is by or where I got it (insert sad face here)..

The tags were cut from a Fillable Frames #9 die, and I used the Banner Builder Die toppers, and a flower from the Beautiful Blooms #2 folded in half.
The white flowers are Beautiful Blooms #3 dies that I cut from my stash of ‘only to be used in an absolute emergency’ paper that I have.  I figured my DD was worth it, so I cut into it.  The little gem flowers must be at least 10 years old.  I bough them when I first started crafting, but then they didn’t seem to ‘go’ with anything I created.  Does that happen to anyone else?  So they have stayed unloved in the bottom of a drawer, until I did this layout, and suddenly they were just the perfect thing.  Love it when that happens!

I personally love this photo of my daughter, taken by a friend when they went surfing a couple of years ago, so I had to scrapbook it!

Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

