18th Scrapbook Day 7

Posted: February 28, 2012 in Papertrey Ink
Tags:

Hello again.

Welcome back to page 7!

I love this photo of my two kids.  It just says so much to me.  

Whilst my son absolutely idolises my daughter, sometimes she can see him as sort of an annoying fly or somesuch other creature.  I love it, and I knew my daughter would love it too..

For the title of the page I used the negatives of the Double-Ended Banner Dies from PTI and used Fresh alphabet stamps to write ‘Sibling Love’ in the space that was left..

The layout itself was inspired by This layout by the Uber talented Leigh.  I used my Fillable Frames #9 for the tags and then layered the Banner Builder dies top pieces to finish them off,  I stapled them to the tags, and liked the way that looked.  The tags are ‘hung’ on the page using some Divine Twine.

The vellum quote strip was perfect for what I was trying to say and came from Florida (you all know the story by now!)

I did some journaling on a Library Card stamp from PTI, that is fitted into a Library Pocket Die from Papertrey also.

Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

