18th Scrapbook Day 6

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hi there

Back again for the next page layout!

This layout is inspired (or rather downright copied lol) from Leigh from the blog To the Full. 

I used the same flourish stamp from Fancy Flourishes by PTI.  The flower is a Beautiful Blooms #1  die by PTI also, cut from patterned paper and inked at the edges to give a little more definition.

The journaling strip is cut from Kraft card stock and I used the PTI Half & Half dies to shape it.

Although I am not a great lover of my own handwriting Leigh assured me that when my DD looks back on this, she will be glad of a little piece of me on the page, so I wrote it as neatly as I could. 

The vellum ‘Fun in the Sun’ strip was from the famous K&Co quote book that I got in Florida a few years back.
Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

