18th Scrapbook Day 3

Posted: February 24, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Hi there

I only got one shot of this page, I thought I took more, obviously not. Probably not a bad thing given the quality of the shots ha!

I decided to try a banner along the top of the page. I used Papertrey Ink’s Banner Builder Dies, and some pink twine from Divine Twine. I stuck it down using a method I saw on Lily Pad Cards, otherwise I would never have thought to do it TBH!

The letters were from a pack, and again I decided to used both the negatives as well as the positives of these. Something I would never have been comfortable doing before now!

All in all a very simple layout, but I ended up liking it anyway.
Thanks for stopping by..

Leave a Reply

