18th Scrapbook Day 2

Posted: February 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hello.

Here is the second page of my album..

I was inspired to do this page by Nichole Magouirk and this page here

I cut the hearts from various pieces of patterned paper that I had (sorry, all old – don’t know who they are by..) with my heart punches, and then adhered them randomly.

The teensy-tiny hearts are the middles from the Love Lives Here Collection of dies from Papertrey Ink. Why throw them away!?

I spelled out the word ‘sweetheart’ from some alphabet letters that my mum picked up for me from Lakeland UK. I have never used them before, and have seen the trend of using mis-matching letters, so went against my urge to make everything match and stuck them down.

Sorry for the blurry close-up photo of the words.. It’s a vellum sheet from a scrapbooking booklet that I picked up whilst I was in Florida about eight or nine years ago, thinking that I could use it on cards, but they are all too big, and so they have been left unloved in a box somewhere amongst all the other stuff that I cannot bear to part with, even though I can’t use it..

It reads, “The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt in the heart”. by Helen Keller.

My DD said that when she saw this page, she could imagine me stirring around all the hearts till I got exactly the right look I wanted. A bit like when you mix all the pieces of a puzzle together after it just comes out of the box to see if anything ‘pops out’ at you. Lol, She was right, that was exactly what I did.

Thanks for stopping by..

Comments
  1. Stephanie says:

    So glad you put a link to your blog on your forum posts Abi, it always surprises me the amount of praise people like yourself heap on others when clearly you have talent in abundance! I can’t scrapbook to save my life & believe me I have tried! You on the other hand are a natural – beautiful pages 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

