I’ve completed my 1st Challenge (I think)

Posted: September 9, 2007 in Uncategorized

Well, I think I have at least!! It was the sketch challenge that I saw on Beate’s blog – SC140 (see left for link).

As I don’t own many stamps I had to get creative. I used K&Co papers for the backgrounds adhered to the card using brads. Then I used some braids/ribbon from my stash (local haberdashery shop) and then I used images from Pink Petticoat’s Lola Rose & Lilli collection. I coloured them in using watercolour pencils and Marvy Le Plume watercolour markers.

I’m pretty happy with the results – although they look much better IRL. The photos are pants as usual – must get round to getting a good photo-editing program, one that doesn’t require a manual the size of two telephone directories to understand it. I have Paint Shop Pro, but can’t understand the first thing about it – far too complicated for my little brain!!

Comments
  1. beate says:

    Abi,Your cards looks great! Wonderful take on the SCS sketch challenge!Hugs and smiles

  2. Such wonderful Bella cards! I LOVE them!

  3. Dana says:

    WOW! I love the braided and fancy trims you used on these cards! So, so pretty.

  4. All Pink says:

    Fab cards realy nice ,Dawnx

  5. These are great cards! I love the different looks you achieved just by changing the colors. Thanks for linking my blog. 🙂

  6. lola rose says:

    Abi, they’re gorgeous!

  7. All Pink says:

    Hi Abi, i found your blog on the pink petticoat site ,(i am glad i did LOL,)i will keep poping back to see what you do ,Dawnxx

  8. These are stunning! So bright and cheery! I love them all!

  9. These cards are fantastic, love your colors and of course Bella.

  10. Kathy says:

    Really cute cards – very creative.

  11. Andrea says:

    3 great cards, love the way you have coloured them. Thanks for visiting my blog, I’ll keep popping back to check out your work.

  12. Marlou says:

    what fabulous cards 🙂 x

  13. Leigh says:

    Hiya, thanks for the comment on my blog. Just come over and I love all your cards. Will keep popping back.

  14. Deb says:

    These are fantastic cards, love the images!Whoops, I put a link to a great tutorial on presenting photos under your other post requesting help on tying bows, sorry, here it is again!http://www.monalisamoments.com/mona_lisa_moments/2007/09/the-presentatio.html

  15. Your cards are amazing, so colourful, I love them (found them on Pink Petticoat’s site)

  16. These are darling! Love all your variations!

  17. Helen & Co. says:

    These are some great cards! Congrats on your 1st challenge – I have to say they can get pretty addictive! Thanks too for your nice comments about my cakes!

  18. Anonymous says:

    bruja me gustan mucho tus tarjetas,,,,jejejje

  19. Renée says:

    I’m so happy you tagged me! I’ve never seen your blog before and your artwork is awesome! I love these two cards, the layout and colours are fantastic!

Leave a Reply

